Soaking up silence

This is picture of Mary Queen of Peace whose statue occupies the crypt underneath the chapel here at Mt. Saviour.  It’s beautiful here this morning. The only sounds are birds, baa-baahing of nearby sheep and the rustling branchs above my head. Twice in a week’s time I find myself at a Benedictine monastery. God, I love the stillness & quiet. There is peace in silence and I think God is in there too. God us where it’s noisy too I’m sure but it seems easier to hear in silence.

About Don

Social entrepreneur, Educator, Open Source Advocate
This entry was posted in Spiritual and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

