Saturday

I think Saturday is my favorite day of the week. It’s always fun to get up a bit later, make a cup of coffee or tea and then have some cereal with honey. It’s really the only day I eat breakfast. I’m not sure how I got in that habit, but I’ve been living this way for most of my adult life. Just a cup of coffee or tea most mornings and then out the door to work. Saturday is different. I love a nice bowl of cereal with honey. When I was a young boy I didn’t care for honey. I started liking honey in the mid-twenties and it’s been that way ever since. Honey goes well with tea, makes a great sandwich with peanut butter and is my preferred sweetener for cereal. This Saturday is particularly nice. Our daughter is home for an overnight and it’s such a lovely day. A lovely blue sky, full sun and family. It doesn’t get any better than that.

About Don

Social entrepreneur, Educator, Open Source Advocate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

