Mindfulness

I was looking at LearnHub.com and I came upon this wonderful presentation by John Kabat-Zinn. I hope you’ll take the time to view it and to wonder why we are aren’t teaching mindfulness in our classrooms. I have a link to Mindfulness in Education in my blogroll, but this is an invitation to mindfulness and meditation by one of the masters.

About Don

Social entrepreneur, Educator, Open Source Advocate
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mindfulness

  1. johnherberger says:

    THANK YOU. I will be watching this in parts. I began this not paying attention to its length. Now i do not want to stop lol and address other areas of my life. Jon really is a wonderful teacher.

    • This is great. Thank you for presenting such material for the world to see…ironically I finished some research, worked under Kabat-Zinn’s protege, about a year ago. Would be honored to share my results, although a pilot study, with you…

      Enjoy Life,

Leave a Reply

