St. Columban’s

20110731-012726.jpg

I love it here along Lake Erie. Only the sound of the waves in the background and the rustle of leaves overhead break the silence. I have come here to pray and rest today. My heart is full of questions and here in the silence of this holy spot I hope to hear his voice. Like St. Benedict I am listening with the ear of my heart. I love it here along this beautiful great lake. Quo vadis Domine?

About Don

Entrepreneur, educator, social media marketing, open source software, contemplative, US Navy veteran.
This entry was posted in Spiritual, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

